Follow us

Home | News and events | Latest news | Nominate your NHS heroes for Trust excellence awards

Nominate your NHS heroes for Trust excellence awards

Print or save PDF

Lincolnshire’s mental health and learning disabilities NHS Trust is inviting members of the public to nominate staff and volunteers as part of its annual staff excellence awards.

Nominations are now open for Lincolnshire Partnership NHS Foundation Trust’s (LPFT) Making a Difference Every Day Awards – which celebrates the commitment and compassion of its staff and volunteers.

Patients, carers and members of the public are being encouraged to nominate in two categories this year – the People’s Award and the Volunteer of the Year Award.

The People’s Award will be given to an individual or team who is dedicated to consistently providing the highest quality of care for patients, someone who always goes above and beyond the call of duty and who can be depended on to offer a smile and a helping hand at all times.

With around 200 volunteers now in the Trust, the Volunteer of the Year Award will recognise outstanding individuals who give up their free time to assist in a variety of services provided across the county.  

Interim Chief Executive, Anne-Maria Newham MBE said these awards give the public the ideal opportunity to help celebrate the dedication of staff and volunteers, and recognise their continued hard work in caring for patients. 

Our top priority is providing safe, effective and high-quality care; and we appreciate the efforts our staff and volunteers put in to achieving this.

We are proud of the work they do in supporting patients every day and would like to recognise their dedication.

Do you know someone within our services who deserves thanks and recognition? Please consider submitting a nomination today.

Electronic nomination forms are available on the Trust’s website, alternatively you can contact the communications team directly for a hardcopy form by emailing  

Nominations close on Sunday 17 March 2019, with a shortlist to be announced in April.  The winners will be revealed at an awards ceremony on Friday 7 June 2019.